TAG BOOK [Just for fun, pass it on]


Here is what I’ve got when visiting Indres’ Blog. She was on Hiatus Mode for awhile and when she came back, she passed me this! Well, it’s still related to books thou’ so I am quite happy to put it on this blog for a change since I haven’t finished reading any books lately.

1. How many books do you own?
The last time I counted them was in 1998, after that I lost my calculation. Partly because I was really lazy after that, I was also busy with study and work, while now, I am too faraway from most of my books. So roughly (after some selling and buying) I guess they should be between 300 to 400 titles.

2. What was the last book you buy?
I found 3 hardcover editions of Mary Higgins Clark on Borders Bookstore discount spree, i.e. “Mount Vernon Love Story”, “The Second Time Around” and “Daddy’s Little Girl”. At the same time also on discount, I bought “Ten Thousand Lovers” by Edeet Ravel. They are still on the waiting list to be read (or re-read).

3. What was the last book you read?
Ummm… last one was Paulo Coelho’s “The Zahir” which review you can find just below this post. I am currently reading Orwell’s “Animal Farm”.

4. What are the FIVE books that mean a lot to you?
This is difficult question because I am fond of most of my books. Those that I dislike usually end up being offered for sale :) However, I can mention some here but they are not the only fives ok?

  • Enid Blyton “Malory Towers/St. Clare” collection are my dignity and personality grooming

  • “Asterix” comics are my first complete collection. I had to save pocket money and visited Palasari bookmarket in Bandung regularly to lobby the sellers so they would remember me and would give good prices. They even kept some books for me to pick up.

  • Sidney Sheldon books were my first adult fiction :) I was thrilled everytime I read them. I felt so cool and mature when reading them at that time, hahaha…

  • Jude Deveraux “The Duchess” was the first English novel that I read completely without feeling bored. The book was a ‘thank you’ gift from two friends who stayed in my house for one week during our final exam in 1999.

  • Suzue Miuchi’s “Garasu No Kamen” alias “Topeng Kaca” alias “Glass Mask” series are the collection that take the longest time to complete. It has been more than 10 years since I first read it and I am still waiting for the next release *sigh…* Just hopefully, the writer wouldn’t take anymore break.

5. I pass this Tag Book to FIVE friends, as follow:
Antubuku
Boy Sianturi
Dewi
Ketek90
Monica Glover
Hope at least one of them will take the tag ;)

Leave a Reply

